Indigenous Female Employee of the Year Award

Award nominations for 2017 are now OPEN!

Download a nomination form here..

If you know an outstanding employee who meets the award requirements, recognise their efforts and nominate them! Completed nomination forms are to be emailed to by no later than 30 September 2017.

PSGH’s “Indigenous Female Employee of the Year” Award was established to recognise the contribution made by Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander women to the success of their businesses and organisations. Judging criteria include: contribution to the nominee’s organisation; contribution to Indigenous and/or women’s issues; and quality of education/development proposal. The award is open to all member organisations of Supply Nation.

In 2016, the award consisted of a trophy and a cash award of $10,000, and was judged by an independent panel, comprising:

  • Mr Adam Goodes, former Sydney Swans player and Australian of the Year;
  • Ms Jane Halton, Secretary of the Department of Finance;
  • Ms Laura Berry, CEO of Supply Nation; and
  • Ms Terri Janke, Indigenous lawyer and businessperson.

The award was hosted at Old Parliament House, and we were honoured to have the first female Indigenous member of the House of Representatives, the Honourable Ms Linda Burney, speak at the event, as well as present the award. We were also honoured by the presence and support of the Chief of the Defence Force, Air Chief Marshal Mark Binskin AC.

Special congratulations go to:

Winner – Ms Lisa Boehm (Department of Human Services)
Finalist – Sharna Bartley (Department of Human Services)
Finalist – Dorinda Cox (Inspire Change)
Finalist – Elsie Randall (Justiz Community)
Finalist – Alicia Roulstone (Boeing Defence Australia)

We thank all of our participants this year, including judges, nominees, their companies, and guests. We also thank Supply Nation for their support of Indigenous business.